2019-2020 Big Ten Hockey Schedule Announced

The Big Ten office announced the dates and opponents for the 2019-20 hockey season Tuesday, featuring 24-game schedules for each of the seven conference programs. The schedule concludes with the 2020 Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament, to be held over three weekends in March.

All seven teams will open Big Ten play in the first two weeks of November. In the opening weekend, Nov. 1-2, reigning Big Ten Tournament Champion Notre Dame travels to Minnesota, while 2018-19 Big Ten Champion Ohio State will play host to Michigan. Wisconsin will open its conference slate against Penn State in University Park, Pa. The following weekend (Nov. 8-9), Michigan State will make its conference season debut by visiting Penn State.

The final regular-season games will take place Feb. 28-29, with Michigan traveling to Minnesota, Michigan State visiting Notre Dame and Wisconsin playing at Ohio State.

The 2020 Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament will feature a three-weekend format with all games taking place on the campus of the higher-seeded teams. The tournament will open March 6-8 with three best-of-three quarterfinal series, as the second-, third- and fourth-seeded teams will each host a series. The top-seeded team will have a bye to the single-elimination semifinals, which are scheduled for Saturday, March 14. The highest-seeded team remaining after the semifinals will host a championship game scheduled for Saturday, March 21.

The 2019-20 Big Ten hockey schedule can be found by clicking here. Times and television designations will be announced at a later date.

Photo: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content